





## CALL FOR PAPERS SAMPTA 2017 — JULY 3–7, TALLINN, ESTONIA

TALLINN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY / TALLINN UNIVERSITY / UNIVERSITY OF TARTU

SampTA 2017 is the 12th biennial International Conference on Sampling Theory and Applications. SampTA conferences bring together mathematicians and engineers interested in sampling theory and its applications to related fields (such as signal and image processing, coding theory, control theory, complex analysis, harmonic analysis, differential equations, inverse problems) to exchange recent advances and to discuss open problems.

SampTA 2017 will have 10 plenary lectures, about 150 twenty-five minute talks and poster sessions on selected topics and minicourses for doctoral students. Paper submissions, 4 pages in length, on *any aspect of sampling theory and applications* are welcome. Detailed submission guidelines will be published on the conference webpage <a href="http://www.sampta2017.ee/">http://www.sampta2017.ee/</a>.

## LIST OF PLENARY SPEAKERS

David Gross	Michael Lacey	Justin Romberg	Sergio Verdu	Laura Waller	
Stephane Jaffard	Jose Principe	Amit Singer	Rene Vidal	Rachel Ward	
SPECIAL SESSIONS					
Mathematical Data Processing with		w Rank Matrix Recovery and Phase	Dynamical Sa	Dynamical Sampling	
Optimization		etrieval	<ul><li>Sampling and</li></ul>	<ul><li>Sampling and Geometry</li></ul>	
<ul> <li>Bilinear Inverse Problems</li> </ul>		nannon Sampling 100 Years After H	is • Frames, Nonli	<ul> <li>Frames, Nonlinear Approximations</li> </ul>	
<ul> <li>Mathematics of Deep Learning</li> </ul>		Birth and Hilbert Transform		ransform	
<ul> <li>Mathematical Theory of Quantization</li> </ul>		me-Frequency Analysis	<ul><li>Spectral Estin</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Spectral Estimation and Acoustics</li> </ul>	
Important Dates 2017					
Jan. 1: Registration opens		March 31: Paper acceptance	May 1: Regular registration closes		
Jan. 31: Paper submission e		firmation	May 20: Progra	am finalized	
	Ma	y 1: Final manuscripts due			

Technical Committee Chairs: Holger Boche, Carlos Cabrelli, Paulo J.S.G. Ferreira, Anders Hansen, Götz Pfander, Holger Rauhut, Rebecca Willett.

Invited Sessions Organizers: Akram Aldroubi, Radu Balan, Afonso Bandeira, Helmut Boelcskei, Jean-Luc Bouchot, Stephen Casey, Jens Christensen, Sjoerd Dirksen, Karlheinz Gröchenig, Philipp Grohs, David Gross, Shiv K. Kaushik, Felix Krahmer, Xiadong Li, Dustin Mixon, Deanna Needell, Gestur Olafsson, Götz Pfander, Miguel Rodrigues, Jose Luis Romero, Rayan Saab, Sumit Sharma, Mahdi Soltanolkotabi, Ahmed Zayed.

Local Committee: Gholamreza Anbarjafari, Peeter Ellervee, Andi Kivinukk (Chair), Olev Märtens, Olga Orlova, Gert Tamberg, Maria Zeltser.

