





2nd CALL FOR PAPERS SAMPTA 2017 — JULY 3–7, TALLINN, ESTONIA

TALLINN UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY / TALLINN UNIVERSITY / UNIVERSITY OF TARTU

Nota bene! New deadline for submission of papers is set on 15th February 2017.

SampTA 2017 includes 10 plenary invited lectures, twenty-five minute oral presentations, poster sessions and mini-courses for doctoral students.

LIST OF PLENARY SPEAKERS

David Gross	Michael Lacey	Justin Romberg	Sergio Verdu	Laura Waller
Stephane Jaffard	Jose Principe	Amit Singer	Rene Vidal	Rachel Ward

Everybody that wants to present their works should submit a paper. Papers will be submitted, reviewed and published via the EDAS system. Detailed submission guidelines are available on the conference webpage http://www.sampta2017.ee/. In order to track your paper and/or submit your manuscript please follow these steps:

open http://sampta2017.ee/ -> paper submission -> Submit a paper via the EDAS system

After reviewing, the papers will be separated by quality into talks/posters/rejected. Participation without presentation is welcome also. Papers accepted, covered by a full registration and presented at the SampTA 2017 as talks or posters will be submitted to IEEE Conference Publications Program (CPP) for publication on IEEE Xplore.

According to traditions of SampTA conferences topics are divided into the followings:

INVITED/SPECIAL SESSIONS

- Mathematical Data Processing with Optimization
- Bilinear Inverse Problems
- Mathematics of Deep Learning
- Mathematical Theory of Quantization
- Low Rank Matrix Recovery and Phase Retrieval
- Shannon Sampling 100 Years After His Birth
- Time-Frequency Analysis
- Dynamical Sampling
- Sampling and Geometry
- Frames, Nonlinear Approximations and Hilbert Transform
- Spectral Estimation and Acoustics

General Session (including but not limited to: signal and image processing, coding theory, control theory, complex analysis, harmonic analysis, differential equations, inverse problems)

Authors should in EDAS choose General Session, if they are not invited for Invited/Special Sessions If you are invited, please, choose the appropriate track in the Invited/Special Session.

IMPORTANT DATES 2017

Jan. 1: Registration opensMarch 31: Paper acceptanceMay 1: Regular registration closesFeb. 15: Paper submission endsconfirmationMay 20: Program finalizedMay 1: Final manuscripts due

Technical Committee Chairs: Holger Boche, Carlos Cabrelli, Paulo J.S.G. Ferreira, Anders Hansen, Götz Pfander, Holger Rauhut, Rebecca Willett (SIAM representative).

Local Committee: G. Anbarjafari, P. Ellervee, O. Graf, A. Kivinukk (Chair), O. Märtens, G. Tamberg, M. Zeltser.





